The Glass Wing at FWMoA

Related Events

Over the past decade, the Fort Wayne Museum of Art has built one of the fastest growing collections of Studio Glass in the Midwest. This new permanent glass wing will showcase a selection of our rapidly expanding collection of almost 400 glass sculptures. As visitors tour the galleries, they will encounter a vast array of dazzling glass art and will learn about Studio Glass’s development from the mid-20th century to today. Glass pioneers such as Harvey Littleton, Erwin Eisch, and Dale Chihuly are featured as well as second wave and contemporary masters, including Martin Blank, Therman Statom, Marta Klonowska, Paul Stankard, and Toots Zynsky.

Support for the Glass Wing comes from the Edward D. and Ione Auer Foundation, The Ardelle and Theresa Glaze Foundation, Ann Spear Borne, Bob and Melanie Hall, Betsy and Jeff Kachmar, Jill and Doug Kinder, Pat and Ron Kohart, Jennie and Pat Pasterick, and Dorothy L. and Paul E. Shaffer.